Maiden Hair Fern

maidenhair_fern.jpg

~ by sandy on May 2, 2007.

4 Responses to “Maiden Hair Fern”

  1. Love the macro photo of the fern scrolls. Reminds me to take pictures of our emergent ferns.

  2. Amazes me every time how these unfurl and become what they become . . a mechanism of Nature.

  3. This looks nothing like our local ferns. Is this a tame one, or in the woods?

  4. To whom it may concern,

    I am a student at the University of Wisconsin- La Crosse in La Crosse, Wisconsin. I am currently working on a web page for my organismal biology class and was wondering if I could get permission to use the picture of the Maidenhair Fern I found on your page. Thank you for your time!

    -Leiah Emmerth

Leave a Reply

 
