Cinqo de Mayo

dsc_8803_12.jpg    I  know that I’ve taken shots of this before but I just can’t help myself.  Everybody should have a weeping larch in their garden.  You just can’t beat the freshness of the new needles.

~ by sandy on May 5, 2007.

3 Responses to “Cinqo de Mayo”

  1. love your photos!

  2. Oh I was one of those who admired your weeping larch last year! It still is and will be one of those charming plants I’ve seen. Unfortunately I havent seen it here in Finland. (hmmm, start to search) You know what, your photograph is as amazing as this plant is. It looks like velvet…..sigh.

  3. I can’t stress enough how much I’ve missed Sandy-branded photography.

    As for the Weeping Larch – one can never resist the new needles; especially when they’re making for great macros or, in this case, for a nice setting combined with lovely contrasts (forground/background; blurry/sharp; reddish-pink/green).

    I agree: *sigh*. =)

Leave a Reply

 
