Bagged Tomatoes

dsc_8987_1.jpg                                 Last year was the first year I ever grew tomatoes.  We had a exceptionally hot and dry summer so the tomatoes were excellent.  This year I thought I would try the cherry tomatoes in barrels.   I really have no idea what I’m doing but I thought it might be a good idea to put these mini greenhouses on them because we are expecting rain.  Hopefully they will like being bagged.

~ by sandy on May 17, 2007.

2 Responses to “Bagged Tomatoes”

  1. Sandy, I have customers who have used the bags over their tomatoes and because it holds the heat in, had really early tomatoes. They only used them until the weather warmed up though.

  2. Sandy, how are the bags working for you? I will be putting my tomatoes in the beginning of next week, and may do that with the totem container plants.

    Sandy from gardenpath

Leave a Reply

 
