Pink rhodo

rhodo_stamens.jpg                                                              The best thing about a cool spring is that the rhodos hold their color well.  Nothing worse than a sun faded rhodo.  Tonight was quiet in the garden.  I forced myself to be still.  Just sit and listen to the birds and other noises.  It is so easy not to be still.  I find I have to make a concious effort to relax.  It was nice.  I managed about ten minutes and then the light was pretty and I grabbed my camera.

~ by sandy on May 23, 2007.

2 Responses to “Pink rhodo”

  1. There is something almost naked and exposed in this shot; I like it. Good for you, I know from reading your comments that just relaxing is a very hard thing for you to do out in the garden. I, on the other hand, have gotten almost too good at relaxing in the garden and my yard is showing it…

  2. The violas are so delicate and the color is heavenly.

Leave a Reply

 
