Bowl of Beauty

_dsc9828.jpg                                        I haven’t been taking many pictures because I think there is something wrong with my camera.  I cannot for the life of me get nice sharp images.  I’m going to have to take it in to get checked I guess.

~ by sandy on June 21, 2007.

7 Responses to “Bowl of Beauty”

  1. Well, there’s sure nothing wrong with that photo! Lovely peony!

  2. Wow! I don’t think there is a problem with your camera by looking at these beauties!

  3. Maybe my eyes are out of focus along with your camera, but this shot looks great.

  4. It’s a beautiful peony. What kind is it? I take lots of photos anyway since digital is so cheap. Since I’m not a photographer and I don’t compose shots as much as I should, I compensate by shooting all around the subject hoping that one shot will be good and in focus. Not the ideal but the garden takes too much of my time to do otherwise.

    Difficult to tell unless you can see an enlargement of the photo but there does seem to be a softness in the focus.

  5. Hi, Came here from Garden Voices. Your peonies are just beautiful!

  6. The Bowl of Beauty sure is gorgeous! Your gardens are looking wonderful Sandy. I haven’t had enough time in mine either and the neglect is showing. It’s distressing! But now that summer vacation has begun perhaps I can catch up.
    Your pictures are stunning, in spite of the fact that you’re not totally happy with them. Hope the camera will be OK and that you’ll get some time in the garden.

  7. Just found this post while seaching in Blotanical, I have added Bowl of Beauty to my ‘must have’ list, I am also a Canadian gardener. 🙂 Rebecca

Leave a Reply

 
