Pea Soup

pea_soup.jpg This was taken with my old polaroid sx-70.

~ by sandy on July 5, 2007.

5 Responses to “Pea Soup”

  1. I love the almost sepia color in the background and the lack of absolute clearity, it gives it a very old feeling and a bit of mystique…

  2. SX-70s just beg to be used for shots like this. I’m so glad you indulged her!

  3. You always come up with such interesting ideas for photos. Very creative.

  4. Stunning, I love the composition and its so beautiful in simplicity.

  5. Sandy. Way cool! As my kids were growing up I usually brought out the Polaroid for birthdays and Halloweens and such. The last thing I wanted to do in one of those magical “be there in the moment” spaces was get lost in trying to make the perfect shots with my work cameras and lenses. Polaroids have such a wonderful, timeless feel to them that is utterly unique. Your picture of the peas is to my eyes, perfect! Bravo.

Leave a Reply

 
