the-garden-in-july-copy1.jpgFinally!  After five weeks my camera finally came back.  As much as I love film..I sure missed my digital. 

My husband, being the wonderful guy that he is, bought me a nikon 18-200mm vr lense for my birthday.  He gave it to me early so I could play with it.  So far I love it!  I still am not happy with my camera though.  Oh well.

 On a different note, I can’t figure out how to make my images smaller to fit on wordpress properly.  For now I guess I’ll just put them on as a thumbnail and people will have to click on them.  Picasa has also been giving me a headache.  For some reason it will not load and I can’t even uninstall it.  Very frustrating as I use it for organizing all my photos.    But enough complaining..it’s summer, my camera is back and life is good.

~ by sandy on July 28, 2007.

3 Responses to “”

  1. What’s up with the camera that you’re not happy with? Wasn’t the problem fixed, I can’t see it… Beautiful image of your garden though! Would love to take a closer peek at those Clematis…

  2. It’s beautiful, but I do hope you can figure out how to resize them. Most people use Photoshop and from the quality of your other photos I thought you had that program.

  3. The 18-200 should be fun but it is such a pain when the techy stuff keeps tripping us up . . . suddenly, all will be well for the same non-reason!

Leave a Reply

 
