Purple

try-again-coneflower-word.jpg                                                                                                  The garden is now filled with the scent of oriental lillies.  The days are getting shorter and there is dew every morning.  I am anxious to rip apart one garden and change it all around.  I always get like this at this time off year and every year I curse myself for not cutting back my sedums by half in June.  Somethings never change.

~ by sandy on August 15, 2007.

4 Responses to “Purple”

  1. Love the photo. I love coneflowers.

  2. Coneflowers are the perfect shade of pinkish purple. Mine are blooming beautifully. Great photo!

  3. Really nice one. From what I’ve seen I’d think twice before you go cutting things down or back. Your garden looks like a wonderful haven.

  4. Haa, My white coneflowers are blooming and now I’m going to the garden center to buy the purple ones….Its my favourite autumn perennial and your photo just kills me!

Leave a Reply

 
