Pretty Girl

anemone-for-web.jpg                                                                                                         I was trying to get back against the fence to take some shots of this anemone.  Not an easy task I must say.  A jungle is an understatement.  Then I get back there and of course I look down and all around because I haven’t been back there all summer and my God!  I have weeds everywhere.  I forsee a huge work project coming up soon.

~ by sandy on August 21, 2007.

10 Responses to “Pretty Girl”

  1. this photo is incredabley beautiful really great work i like garden photos
    u may find garden photos at my blog

    walidphoto.wordpress.com

    walid the egyption

  2. Great picture I love the way you took it.

  3. Wonderful photo. Love the orange and green detail.

  4. You have done it again. What an etherial vision! I really do love your eye for things.

  5. Your photography is amazing! I look at a lot of garden/flower photos but yours have a really unique feel. Exquisite composition and color! Bravo and keep up the great work.
    Leigh from A Larrapin Garden

  6. Well, this was well-worth the effort . . love the shallow focus effect as used here . . makes her magical.

  7. Wow! That about sums it up! Gorgeous Sandy!
    Funny how that happens (the weeds). If I spent as much time weeding as I do taking photos, I’d get a lot more gardening done 🙂

  8. That is delicious…

  9. A very unusual angle of the stamen on the Anemone. Very nice.

  10. A very unusual angle of the stamens on the Anemone. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

 
