Prickly

wordpress_color_prickly.jpg                                                                                                          The last weekend in August!  Say it isn’t so.  I’m not ready for that.  Summer hasn’t really even arrived yet.  One more week and my son is back to school.  Every other year I am ready for the back to reality routine but this year I seem to be dreading it.  After the winter from hell last year, I’m afraid it will be the same this year.  I don’t think I’m up to it.  All the rain, wind and darkness was just too much. 

~ by sandy on August 25, 2007.

6 Responses to “Prickly”

  1. All your pictures are lovely

  2. Summer definitely flew by.. my 11 yr old is back in school, the college guy is leaving tomorrow. time slips thru my fingers !

  3. Hi Sandy, Glad i finally found your new site, the photos are wonderful! I love the echinacia, one of my favourite herbs! And yes I agree…summer cannot be over yet!! Cathy

  4. What a pretty plant. Such nice shades of green.

  5. What a nice angle, and the colors are so pretty against the muted background.
    I too can’t believe summer is almost over. It just seems to get started and then…poof! It’s gone! Our school starts back tomorrow. I don’t want to lose my freedom! Oh well…must endure..life goes on. I hope you have a much better winter than last year.

  6. Great shot of the Eryngium.

Leave a Reply

 
