Dreamy Blue

dreamy_blue.jpg                                                 This past week has been exhausting to say the least.  We had the memorial service for my father in law on Saturday and had friends and family come over after the church.  It was a lovely day so most of the guests sat in the garden. 

My posting has been sporatic because of this and other stuff that needs to be done.  Now my son, husband and I have all come down with a cold.  Once everything settles down I will be able to get out in the garden and take some pictures and do some much needed chores.  I was going to rip a garden apart and do some rearranging but I think I’ll wait until the Spring.  I don’t seem to have either the time nor energy to tackle it anytime soon.

~ by sandy on September 18, 2007.

6 Responses to “Dreamy Blue”

  1. I am sorry to hear about your loss. The hydrangeas are beautiful, and this is a lovely pic

  2. Sorry about your loss and loss of energy. I’m thinking about a nap instead of finishing cleaning out the garage myself 🙂

  3. It really is a dreamy photograph with wonderful colours and just the right depth of field.

  4. I can imagine how exhausted you are after watching your FIL suffer so long, and then going through everything afterward. I hope you’ll have a more settled existence for a while and your energy will return soon!
    I adore blue…and hydrangeas! This is a wonderful photo, with fantastic light. Great job!

  5. Beautiful photo and vase. I hope the beauties around you will rejuvenate you.

  6. So sorry to hear of the loss in your family and sickness on top of that. Time and rest.

Leave a Reply

 
