Spring!

dsc_2995.jpg                                                                                                       It’s starting to feel a whole bunch like Spring this past week.  It kind of snuck up on me.  Out of the blue!  First it was the birds chirping that caught my attention, then a garden walk about followed.  Snowdrops and crocus showing their little flowers.   Nothing beats the beginning of Spring.

~ by sandy on February 21, 2008.

9 Responses to “Spring!”

  1. That is a great photograph! I love it – the thought of spring. Good to see you back.

  2. Oh good, you’re back! I have been putzing around my small vancouver townhouse gardens for a week – checking on your blog daily of course – watching the small changes that keep occurring. Banana leaves starting to unfurl (ok, they cannot stop even for winter), magnolia buds and palm fronds pushing out. Looking forward to keeping track of your spring time musings.

  3. Sandy, it’s great to see you posting. Surely you don’t have spring yet! We have a vast expanse of white here! I’m happy for you…ours will come too, eventually 🙂 That’s a fabulous photo.

  4. The daffodils and crocus are already at it here and I am relieved! I loke the pic and all it’s curly lines.

  5. There you are! Wondered if you were stuck in the doldrums…Beautiful photo, love these Henry Lauder’s Walking Sticks, used to wish customers would return them if they died 🙂
    This spring weather has been great, lots of daffs blooming…

  6. I agree with you on spring . . I have daffodils in full cry here in London and even the neglected ones in a pot on my deck have raised their golden heads in defiance!

  7. I have always loved that February blue sky. What a great capture with the contorted ‘walking stick’. Nice.

  8. Sandy, is it? Wonderful to have you back and posting again! I look forward to seeing more of your wonderful pictures.

  9. Great photo! It feels very much like spring down her in south Texas. My plants are starting to feel it too.

Leave a Reply

 
