Purple Crocus

untitled_copy.jpg                                                                                                    I have been so busy that I haven’t really had a chance to get out in the garden again.  Yesterday I managed a quick tidy in my front bed…in which I found a wet ten dollar bill.  That put a smile on my face.  Today I did a scan of the back yard and started to panic with the job list adding up in my head.  Thank goodness I had the sense and started early this year.  I once was ahead and now I’m behind. 

 Saturday has no hockey on the calender for a change and the weather should be half decent.  I think I’ll pull a dawn to dusk and get it at least presentable.  Then the huge task of moving this, that and the other thing.  Ahh…I love gardening.

~ by sandy on March 13, 2008.

9 Responses to “Purple Crocus”

  1. Beautiful shot, Sandy. Sounds like you have your work cut out for you, don’t forget to take some time to just enjoy it…

  2. I’m still waiting for the snow to disappear before I can get tou there. THe March winds are blowing today and that usually moves the melting process along. At least the sun is out. Maybe this weekend.

    Beautiful picture BTW.

  3. I think everyone is planning the same thing on Saturday. LOL That’s a beautiful shade of purple and a wonderful photo.

  4. of course you know what finding a ten dollar bill in the garden means – who’ll just have to spend more time there ‘looking’ for more!

    you tease with the wonderful photo, i’m sure there are many more we miss out on. your garden must be bursting into spring beautifully.

  5. Great picture!! I love crocus I hope I didn’t lose all mine. Happy Gardening!!

  6. Oh yes, this looks like spring to me! Very lovely, Sandy

  7. Good luck with your list. Those crocuses are gorgeous.

  8. Wow! ~What a gorgeous crocus, & capture of it!! Also the Hemlock photo…fantastic especially when it is enlarged!
    Cat

  9. I really love your photos! Great blog you have here!

Leave a Reply

 
