Hemlock Cones (click on image for full picture)

hemlock_cones_2.jpg                                          Garden cleanup is going slower than I had hoped.  The weather isn’t cooperating.  It’s been very cold and wet.  There is mixed snow in the forecast for tomorrow.  Yuk! 

I did manage to get a section done yesterday and pick up all the prunings that lay on the lawn from my last outing.  The lawn really needs to be limed and mowed also.  I’m going to have to break down and buy a lawnmower this spring.  I love my reel mower but sometimes the lawn gets too long to tackle it with it.  I hate spending money on things like that.  Boring things like hot water tanks, hedges, new roofs etc.  Things that you need but are just plain boring.

Hopefully today I will be able to get out and clean up another section.  Fingers crossed.

~ by sandy on March 19, 2008.

4 Responses to “Hemlock Cones (click on image for full picture)”

  1. I feel the same way about spending money on items like that. A new mower can never replace a great new flower purchase.

  2. Wonderful photo Sandy! I haven’t even started garden cleanup here. Still recuperating from a fractured right shoulder..slipped on ice in the driveway on February 8th. Bummer! I’m using the arm more lately though..it’s coming along.
    Buying plants, pots and garden stuff is much more fun than lawn mowers, etc. 🙂

  3. I was about to invite you out of hibernation but it might still be a tad too soon!

  4. Wonderful picture as always. Hoping you get your tasks done in between the bad weather you are having.

Leave a Reply

 
