Easter Eggs

untitled_copy2.jpg   Just sitting down with a cuppa tea.  So far it has been a wonderful Easter Sunday.  A lazy morning beginning with my son bringing me my tea.  We then went to the park to throw the baseball around with one of his friends.  I treated myself to a new baseball glove.  I haven’t had one since I was a kid.

 We then tried our hand at disc golf.  Similiar to golf except with a small frisbee.  We liked it so much that we ended up buying the discs.  I can see many more games of disc golf in our future.  We are now heading over to my parents for a ham dinner.  I love ham!  Life is good.

~ by sandy on March 23, 2008.

6 Responses to “Easter Eggs”

  1. I came over here from Blotanicals for the first time. Your photographs are truly stunning! Have a great Easter 🙂

  2. Great eggs. Sounds like you had a great day. What a great sun to bring you some tea.

  3. The eggs are just beautiful. My sons play disc golf and if you get hooked, you’ll want more frisbies. They claim each frisby has a unique style. They are in their 20’s and have been playing for a long time. I wish my kids were still home–I miss them greatly. Your blog is very well done. I look forward to seeing more pictures.

  4. Sounds like you had a great Easter Sunday! I always enjoy your photos.

  5. Sounds like fun! Glad you had a good Easter. This picture makes me want to grab the eggs so they don’t fall LOL.

  6. We had too much rain to do anything fun like that! Saturday it had finally stopped raining, then right back again…I often wonder if the weather in Vancouver is similar to ours in Portland.

Leave a Reply

 
