Mellow Yellow

                                                                                                                 I’ve spend the weekend at a photographers seminar at a local resort.  Very inspiring to say the least.  I haven’t picked up my digital camera in what seems like ages.  I’ve been mostly shooting my film cameras, like my holga, polaroid and my twin lense reflex camera.  I really must use it more.  The cost of film is getting horrendous!

~ by sandy on April 28, 2008.

3 Responses to “Mellow Yellow”

  1. Great shot! What bloom does that plant belong too. I would love to go to a photographers seminar. I feel like I’m on a plateau with my photography and I’m not progressing any more. I used to love using my SLR camera but film is expensive and getting it processed is expensive too. When going to school I could just process my own black and white photos but I no longer have that free service to do it myself. I find that I take better photos with film then with digital. Maybe it’s just in my head. Do you feel this way or no?

  2. You’re right about the cost of film. One of the things I have found using my digital is that I have gotten sloppier with my shots. Part of that may be having all the things like aperture, shutter speed and focus all available as automatic so I don’t spend as much time thinking about how to get the image I’m after. What the heck; there’s always “delete”. I still feel like I prefer film for black and white though.

    This shot has captured the translucense and delicacy perfectly.

  3. I would love to take a class like that. Great picture.

Leave a Reply

 
