Sunday in the Garden

I finally got the chance to get out and do some long awaited chores.  I moved the cotinus’Golden Spirit’, the yellow fullmoom maple and planted the cedar by the deck.  I managed to get some weeding done and check for slug damage on the hostas.  No damage!  Hard to believe really.  Especially with all the rain we’ve been getting.  I’m knocking on wood as I type this.

I also ripped out some nepeta and poppies.  One poppy had no flowers on it and it was taking up too much valuable space.  I have to edit some more but thought i’d wait until after the peonies bloom.  I’m going to have to find homes for some of them next year.  My garden is just getting to overgrown and I’m not liking the jungle look.

I have all sorts of garden pictures to post but once again wordpress is acting up and not letting me.  Very frustrating!  I’ll try again in the morning.

~ by sandy on June 9, 2008.

2 Responses to “Sunday in the Garden”

  1. Sounds like a very productive day! Hey, I’ve had that problem with WordPress, try restarting your computer. Works for me. You might only need to clear out your cache though =)

  2. I love the color of the clematis. I have never grown one but keep saying I’m going to. I will have to look for this color.

Leave a Reply

 
