Maiden Hair Fern with clematis

~ by sandy on June 13, 2008.

8 Responses to “Maiden Hair Fern with clematis”

  1. Gorgeous photo. I think I have that same clematis. I’ll probably post it tomorrow. Is it Red Cardinal?

  2. What a beautiful backdrop the fern makes for the clematis! Lovely photo.

  3. It’s clematis time! Love the color, come visit mine!

  4. How pretty they look together. Great picture.

  5. Wow, love this photo. Nice contrast of color and shapes.

  6. Hi, Sandy,
    As I peruse your blog, I am fascinated with you plant combinations and the garden long shots are inspirational.

  7. Oh my, oh my, oh my! I love that clematis! I just took a picture today of a similar one I have. It’s called ‘Sprinkles’. I think yours is a little deeprer shade of pink. Your garden is looking gorgeous. I’d love to take a stroll through it with you, and have you tell me lot of little details about the plants 🙂
    Sometimes it seems overwhelming when the work gets ahead of you, doesn’t it? I’m feeling like that at the moment. There’s way too much to do!
    Great to hear from you. Thanks for visiting 🙂

  8. I would not have thought of this combination, but the clematis looks great among the ferns.

Leave a Reply

 
