Astrantia’Ruby Wedding’

                                               I love this plant and it was gracious enough to bloom for me this year.  I know it is suppost to be easy to grow but it hasn’t been for me.  I spend some quality time admiring it the other night.

The judges came out today to look at my work garden.  The weather was kind.  No wind and the sun made an appearance.  Rare lately.  I was happy with the way everything looked and hopefully so were they.

I also spend some time deadheading the dreaded huge rhodo in my backyard.  It’s getting so large that I can only manage the bottom half.  I managed to get two others done but have alot more to do.  It would be nice to have them all done by the end of the week.  I’m thinking….wishful thinking.

~ by sandy on June 19, 2008.

6 Responses to “Astrantia’Ruby Wedding’”

  1. That is a fabulous picture! I like Astantias too; Hatty’s Pin Cushion.

  2. I adore Astrantia – although as yet I have none in my garden.
    It is a wonderful shot
    Regards
    Karen

  3. In german we call this flower Sterndolde. It grows in my garden (back side), under the roses. If you want to, take a look here:
    http://naturetoprint.de/index.php?/archives/1462-Sterntalers-Blumentraum.html

  4. What a neat looking plant.

  5. Oh my! That photo knocked my socks off. It is just spectacular.
    Aiyana

  6. This is a gorgeous shot! I’ll have to look for some of this flower.

Leave a Reply

 
