Do you really want a brick path?

                                                                                                                      This path was at our house when we moved in.  We have had plans since then to rip it up and put down an exposed aggregate path.  It’s still on the list I’m afraid.  Hopefully not for much longer.  If you really like to weed, than this is the path for you.  I don’t.  I would seriously consider not going this route if you have been thinking of it. 

~ by sandy on June 22, 2008.

5 Responses to “Do you really want a brick path?”

  1. I never thought of the weed in the brick. I love brick paths and the way they look. I wonder if there is a way to combat the weeds. By the way I do like picking weeds….I’m strange

  2. I’ve the solution: I use a high pressure cleaner. Congratulations for your blog! I read it often, but it’s the first time I post a comment! I’m afraid to write in english. I hope you’ll understand me! Thank you!

  3. Weed killer in spray form? I’m sure there is a natural way too. I have a brick side walk that we put in and the same thing happens. I pull what I can, but use the spray too and not that often.

  4. Boiling water works every time.

  5. I love the brick, especially that design! Boiling water will work, as will a liberal dose of salt. Some people use vinegar, too. Whatever you choose to do, I’m sure it will be lovely.

Leave a Reply

 
