Peony’Sword Dance’

                                                              I love the single peonies best of all.  Next year I’ve decided to move a bunch of my doubles to beside my house.  That way I can still have fresh cut flowers, staked them better and have the room for something else.  I’m thinking of doing a few more shrubs instead of more flowers.  At this time in my life, I’m too busy for flower fussing and there are so many cool new shrubs out there to try.

~ by sandy on July 6, 2008.

2 Responses to “Peony’Sword Dance’”

  1. I am putting the idea of shrubs in the back of my mind for future reference. There really are a lot of cool shrubs!

    I have been collecting web catalogs for peony since I decided that I need more. There are a lot of cool peony too! I didn’t even realize that there were single ones until I started looking at the catalogs!

  2. What is that bgorgeous evergreen on the left in the photo? I love it! Is it a cryptomeria? What zone is it hardy to?

Leave a Reply

 
