Red lillies…that I didn’t stake!

                                                            Once again I could kick myself for not getting out and staking some plants.  Namely the lillies, sedum and tradescantia.  Every year I tell myself not to forget and then I get busy with other things and..well…there they lie.  Urgh!!

~ by sandy on July 11, 2008.

7 Responses to “Red lillies…that I didn’t stake!”

  1. The blooms are still very, very beautiful. Do you need to stake because you get so much rain?

  2. You can’t tell from the beautiful picture that they needed staking. I always finding plants I should have been staked, I never put enough stakes in. I will do better next year! It has been worse this year as we have had a lot of rain and wind.

    Best wishes Sylvia (England)

  3. Every time it rains, and that will be when staking is most needed, little branches fall out of the trees around here. A forked one makes a natural garden stake.
    Donna

  4. Stakeing always seemed to get away from me too. I had to look at the picture for a few seconds before I realized that I shouldn’t be seeing grass blades LOL. The shot is beautiful andyway!

  5. I also blog about my plants that should be staked but aren’t. Most of them I don’t mind, I kind of like the relaxed look. But then again maybe if I was outside working instead of sitting in front of the computer my plants would be staked. Sigh.

  6. I did the very same thing with one of my lillies. I didn’t realize that it wouldn’t be as strong as the others. I’ll have to make a note to stake it next year.

  7. This colour is simply wonderfull. I have no words …

Leave a Reply

 
