Lazy Days

                                                           Whew!  We’ve been busy this summer!  Here, there and everywhere…but not working in the garden.  We are having a fantastic summer.  The weather has been great.  Perfect for hikes, bike riding and days spend at our friends cabin.  Chores have been limited to watering and mowing the lawn.  The rest can wait until September.  All I want to do in my garden right now is drink my morning tea and have lazy summer dinners on the deck.  Life is good:)

~ by sandy on August 10, 2008.

4 Responses to “Lazy Days”

  1. Oh dear god, I really need to take a vacation outside of Texas sooner rather than later.

    *wishes really hard to be able to disappear into this picture*

  2. Vacations are good:)

  3. Glad to see that I am not alone feeling the pressure of a fast moving summer.

  4. This photo is fabulous Sandy! I’d love to take a dip in that water right now. We have 90º(32ºC) here today. I’m not complaining though. I’d like 6 more months of summery weather.
    It goes by way too fast!
    Glad you and your family are enjoying some fun in the sun.

Leave a Reply

 
