Miscanthus’Strictus’

                                                              When I started to get on a grass kick, I got a little carried away.  The plantaholic in me went on a buying spree of all things miscanthus.  I am surprised at how big they all got in a relatively short period of tiime.  Needless to say….some just gotta go.  My keepers will be this one, purpurascens, gracillimus and of course the lovely if not large giganteus.

The other ones will be given to good homes and the plants that they have been crowding will be very happy indeed.

~ by sandy on September 19, 2008.

One Response to “Miscanthus’Strictus’”

  1. I have a Zebra grass, a gift from my mail carrier, which needs to be moved. I find I am a pennisetum lover, and when I fell for grass, I fell hard for pennisetums. That said, it was Calamagrostis ‘Karl Forster’ that made its way into my garden first. I think every garden need some grass, and I’m not talking about turf!

Leave a Reply

 
