A New Year

golden_half808_1 I can finally see bits and pieces of my garden after it has been covered in snow for the past month.  I don’t think we have ever had snow that stayed around so long before.  It was so beautiful for the first week.  Light, fluffy bits of white that you could sweep with a broom.   It was deep enough to slow life down and make things be quiet and still.  I love it when it is like that.

Then it warms up and the wet stuff makes everything slushy and heavy.  Dirty and dreary until today.  The rain storms of the past few days clean most of the white stuff and left the greens and browns that we are used to here.

I will do my spring cleaning this month because I know when the weather warms abit, I will be out in garden looking for things to do.  Before I know it,  Spring will be here and I will be garden obsessed.  Again.

~ by sandy on January 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
